The Danube novel

I spend most of my time these days finalizing my new book. It is a story about a young literary translator and his femme fatale on the river cruise on the Danube, from Regensburg all the way to Sulina in Eastern Romania – on the luxury ship full of very very old and rich American people. The final draft is due to be delivered in March and the novel will be published in May 2010 by Albert Marenčin.

The cover was created my long-time creative partner Mikina Dimunova, who now lives and works in Paris. In order to finish this book on deadline, I’ve drastically cut down on travels and speaking. But May and June I will be on the reading tour in Slovakia for three weeks. I am already looking forward to it!

On the cover of the novel and inside you will find the photographs by Johann Eilingsfeld

Schreibe einen Kommentar

